1st Jun 2018

Source: Guyana Times

Kamal Ramkarran was unanimously re-elected unopposed as President of the Bar Association when the body held its Annual General Meeting on Thursday at the Victoria Law Courts, Georgetown.

Robin Stoby, S.C. and Teni Housty were also unanimously re-elected unopposed to their posi-tions of Vice-President. Similarly, Pauline Chase was re-elected as Secretary and Devindra Kis-soon as Treasurer. Keoma Griffith was elected as the new Assistant Secretary of the Association, while Jamela Ali, Timothy Jonas, Sanjeev Datadin, Arudranauth Gossai, Sonia Parag and Alanna Lall were elected to the remaining six seats on the Council.

Comments are closed.